All Systems Operational

Updated a few seconds ago

antergos.com




Operational

forum.antergos.com




Operational

build.antergos.com




Operational

geo.antergos.com




Operational

mirrors.antergos.com




Operational

External Services

CloudFlare

GitHub

Paypal

Status.io

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

January 18, 2018 1:00AM - 3:00AM CST
January 18, 2018 7:00AM - 9:00AM UTC

Components

forum.antergos.com

Locations

LN Two

Description

A number of serious security vulnerabilities affecting multiple CPU architectures were recently disclosed by Google's Project Zero team. In order to address the disclosed vulnerabilities, the physical hardware on which our servers reside will need to undergo maintenance. This is the first of several separate maintenances that will be necessary to fully mitigate these vulnerabilities. This maintenance specifically patches the Meltdown vulnerability; the Spectre vulnerability will be addressed in a future maintenance cycle. During the maintenance window, the affected servers will be cleanly shut down and will be unavailable while the updates are performed. A two-hour window is allocated, however the actual downtime should be much less.

Locations

History (Last 7 days)

Description

A number of serious security vulnerabilities affecting multiple CPU architectures were recently disclosed by Google's Project Zero team. In order to address the disclosed vulnerabilities, the physical hardware on which our servers reside will need to undergo maintenance. This is the first of several separate maintenances that will be necessary to fully mitigate these vulnerabilities. This maintenance specifically patches the Meltdown vulnerability; the Spectre vulnerability will be addressed in a future maintenance cycle. During the maintenance window, the affected servers will be cleanly shut down and will be unavailable while the updates are performed. A two-hour window is allocated, however the actual downtime should be much less.


Components

build.antergos.com


Locations

LN One


Schedule

January 15, 2018 10:00PM - January 16, 2018 12:00AM CST
January 16, 2018 4:00AM - January 16, 2018 6:00AM UTC



January 15, 2018 10:00PM CST
January 16, 2018 4:00AM UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is starting.

January 16, 2018 12:00AM CST
January 16, 2018 6:00AM UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is complete.